The finest boutique hotels in the world are announced


The winners of the World Boutique Hotel Awards 2016 were announced this week at a glittering gala dinner held at the Merchant Taylors’ Hall, London.

The ceremony brought together an array of boutique hotel owners, travel and lifestyle press as well as travel industry influencers from all four corners of the world, including representatives from CNN Travel, Elite Traveler, The Telegraph, Spear’s Magazine, Boat International, Time Out, The Financial Times and hoteliers around the world.



1 2


This year’s keynote speech was delivered by Tim Dingle, a pre-eminent figure in leadership and motivation training. Other esteemed guest presenters and speakers at the event included Brian McCabe, CEO of JDB Fine Hotels & Resorts, Alex Buchanan representing Best Travel Services, Paolo Macchiaroli, founder of My Private Villas, Elisabeth Visoanska, founder of VISOANSKA PARIS and Brian Froelich, Chairman of JDB Fine Hotels & Resorts.


3 4


World’s Best Boutique Hotel

 Secret Bay Hotel, Dominica

World’s Best


World’s Best Beach or Coastal Hotel     
El Nido, Pangulasian Island, Philippines

World’s Best City Hotel     
11 Mirrors, Kiev, Ukraine

World’s Best Classic Hotel     
Hotel Heritage, Bruges, Belgium

World’s Best Culinary Hotel     
Vila Joya, Algarve, Portugal

World’s Most Inspired Design Hotel     
Kau Manor, Estonia

World’s Best Honeymoon Hideaway     
Punta Tragara, Capri, Italy

World’s Best New Hotel     
Hotel Gotham, Manchester, United Kingdom

World’s Best Relaxation Retreat     
The Chedi Club Tanah Gajah, Bali, Indonesia

World’s Most Romantic Hotel     
Aenaon Villas, Santorini, Greece

World’s Most Sustainable Hotel     
Vigilius Mountain Resort, South Tyrol, Italy

World’s Best Wellness Spa     
Borgo Egnazia, Puglia, Italy

World’s Best Private Villa      
Over Yonder Cay, The Bahamas


The 2017 Boutique Hotel Awards are now open.

To nominate your favourite boutique hotels, find out about participating in the Awards, and read the reviews of all the winners go to:

Related Posts